The Help has been passed on to a beautiful friend

Standard

And of course she’s going to need a book mark, To tell the truth, I had a crafty epic fail the morning I made this and by the end of the day, I was plain out determined to put these hands to paper and create something beautiful before the day was over.

A friend seen the movie and wanted to then read the book, I had it  because I read, and finished the book my Girls’ first day back to school, so I sent it on to her.   By the time I was half done with this tag, I knew God had begun this tag with a purpose.  It was for her.  It was sent on to her and received with many happy smiling thanks!  It felt wonderful!  I don’t usually do cute, but it turned out that way.  It was just  what came out of me.

I inked the background (manilla paper tag) using  American Girl ink Pink and Blue (Purple is just the overlapping of colors) with my Tim Holtz applicator, and a piece of felt, I never buy the refills, just a white piece of felt.

Autumn Leaves brand stamps on the ticket, This is a real (just inked) ticket that my daughter won from a game at the skating rink, They are blank on the back, I put them to good use!

I have a ton of  skittles a friend made me for my birthday last year

Chipboard “love” circle from Paper Studio chipboard set from Hobby Lobby

Paint pen, green and bottle green pearl (flower stem) Painted with pearl first after drying make the texture with the flat color.

Prima Flowers

Butterfly punch, scrap glitter yellow-green paper inked edges with a Bic Mark It Pen (Kelly green)

Homemade Glimmer Spray “Bottle Green”  on one of the flowers

I used No Heat No Sew glue on everything, This stuff stays stuck like you wouldn’t believe!!!!

AC paper scraps (multicolored polka dot)

Many size and color buttons

pink grossgrain ribbon across the bottom.

Scrap ribbon stapled on the sides with my awesome Mini Nano stapler (Highly Recommend) From Office Max about $5  lasts forever! Just glued buttons to it.

Leave a Reply

