Not the GUM DROP BUTTONS!

Standard

Cut a strip 1×12 and fold as shown for the wall around the outside, glue bottom to one side of the card

I used Gypsy/Cricut Cartridge Gingerbread and cut 2 ornament shadows to 2.5 inches, and placed a circle cut in the center of one.  Then cut  a strip of paper about 1 in. X 12  in.   folded it lengthwise as shown in the bottom picture.  Save your cut circle piece for a template for whatever you are wanting to use inside the shaker, you can throw away the middle circle afterword.

Take a couple of foam dots or squares and attach them to the middle back wall to make your inside decoration circle   (float) making sure you line it up with the front or top portion as you attach your decorative circle, you want to see it directly when looking through the peep-hole! cut a piece of clear plastic or acetate bigger than the hole and glue to the inside of the front to cover the hole, let everything dry before adding your glitter, or whatever you choose to put into the shaker ornament.  Then attach your front, lay flat to dry. 

After everything is dried pinch the top pieces together and punch a circle, add an eyelet, and your fibers.    I may have just made that seem harder than it is, sorry if I did.  I found it pretty hard to explain this. 

I used an ATD Cardstock stack by Momenta  PA-2167  HSH  12×12 TXT CS PAD  Artist:Beth Gunnell

Gypsy/Cricut Cartridge Gingerbread (but there are many other carts and SVGs with a similar shape)

No sew glue

acetate, mine is reused  from packaging

glitter

A little ink around edges of the paper pieces

Foam Dots

eyelet

Crop a Dile

red fiber

Swirls are cut from patterned gems

 bow

holly is crystals glued w glassy accents to floral wire and silk flower leaves hand cut to make holly leaves

 flowers are small flower punch, punched twice and layered added pearls from CTMH  these are Mocha

I it!

This is for a swap, but I want to keep it! LOL    If I make another I will make the depth of the bottom more shallow so that I wont have to use so much glitter to pile up at the gingerbread man’s feet.  I had to open this back up and put in a bit of foam air dry clay stuff to fill the space, so I wouldn’t have to use so much glitter.  You learn as you go huh?   I love this ornament! Do I really have to send it away? 

Thanks for visiting!  Hope you are inspired!   Please leave a comment to let me know what you think!

One response »

Leave a comment